Eleanor and Park Came to Our Wedding by Ann King DiBella

This was absolutely adorable. I wish my Partner liked books this much; we’d get married again in a book store. I’m absolutely smitten by the idea.

Nerdy Book Club

front cover eleanor and parkWhen I started dating Tom, I made it clear from the start that I was a huge nerd.  Not nerd as in, “I like to read.”  But nerd as in, “I live and breathe books and authors and often connect every life event to a character or title ad nauseum.”  Tom embraced my nerdiness, which wasn’t difficult for him since he is also a gigantic book-nerd-Star-Wars-fan.  Luckily for me.

 

As we learned to know each other, Tom suggested that we each recommend one book to each other.  However, the stipulation was that the book we recommended had to be in a voice similar to our own.  The book didn’t need to mirror our life experiences, but it needed to “sound” like me and “sound” like him.

 

I was geeking out.  Nobody had ever asked me to do this before.

 

After much obsessive perseveration, I chose

View original post 400 more words

2 thoughts on “Eleanor and Park Came to Our Wedding by Ann King DiBella

Leave a Reply

